Dobyns-Bennett Student Advances to National Level of Presidential Scholarship Program

KINGSPORT, Tenn. – Dobyns-Bennett High School senior Kendrick Tate has been named one of 4,500 candidates in the 2020 U.S. Presidential Scholars Program, competing with top high school students nominated across the country. Kendrick is the son of Dr. Brian and Tonya Tate.

Dobyns-Bennett Seniors Selected for ETSU Roan Scholars Program

KINGSPORT, Tenn. – The Roan Scholars Leadership Program at East Tennessee State University (ETSU) has selected eight high school seniors to join the Roan Class of 2024, including two Dobyns-Bennett High School seniors Gavin Bentley and Sally Chikomb.

Pacemaker again: Sevier Middle student newspaper wins national award

John Sevier Middle School's student newspaper, The Sequoyah Scribe, wins the 2019 Newspaper Pacemaker Award from the National Scholastic Press Association.